More Preserved Roses love

This time, from LisAni~!

There are no subtitles, so here is a summary of what was said.
(TMR kinda mumbles so I’m guessing his parts most of the time sorry >< Either that or I’m too used to listening to Nana….)

Their impressions of each other
TMR: There are many times when Nana is involved in an anime and also in charge of either the OP and ED so she has a very good grasp of the world the anime is set in? (Roughly that’s about it, he also talks about originality and something but my Japanese is not good enough orz)

Nana: He has sung theme songs for anime titles I love and I listened to them a lot
(Interviewer): You loved Gundam Seed?
Nana: Yes of course I watched it, I have loved anime since I was little, and have always been watching anime and playing games and TMR’s songs would always appear among those.

Their thoughts on this “Revolutionary” collaboration (wordplay on “kakumei” from kakumeiki valvrave. It was officially translated as Valvrave the Liberator but a more accurate translation is Revolution Machine Valvrave)

TMR: This type of collaboration was a first time for me (I think?) I actually thought about who would be the best to work with in this collaboration, but after the whole process, I thought, there is no one else but Nana for this.

Nana: It was a “きたあああああああああ!!” (IT’S HEREEEEEEEEE!!!!) feeling. Its kind of what I like – hyper, aggressive, climatic kind of dramatic development and it made my blood boil in excitement. I kept wondering how I should approach this and I was very nervous during the recording. (I’m not sure if I’m translating this right…)

Then the narrator mentions that there are TMR only and Nana only versions in the regular edition, and putting those together makes up the complete song.

TMR:
短い夢を重ねて
永遠にして逝く花の
偽りが切ない
孤独を君に捧げる

Nana:
短い夢を重ねて
永遠にして逝く花の
偽りが切ない
閉じ込めた命の

Preserved Rose

(They make perfect sense without each other’s lines. Awesome. I might try this for the rest of the songs and see if solo still makes sense.)

Later they talked about how they approached the song, but it’s very deep so I shall skip it since I’m like half understand half not understand…. (Maybe someone else with better Japanese can help me. Or hope a subtitled version comes along.)

Apparently the next episode they will talk about the making of the PV. THAT I AM MORE INTERESTED IN. =D

About DarkHoliness

Fan of Nana Mizuki since 2010 Currently in Japan as uni student so I (hopefully) get more chances to see Nana <--Oi Will post some random stuff once in a while... :3 View all posts by DarkHoliness

2 responses to “More Preserved Roses love

  • Amelia Ho

    i think the storyline/PV is also relate to the lyrics, where they doing 2 different things……hmm….but still i will be waiting for more info on PV n the 12min MV😄 (also the translate for the lyrics ^^;;)

    thanks for the report

  • Czarcieswawole

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the ultimate phase🙂 I care for such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

